| Back

Dmitri Shostakovich - Symphony No.5


This legendary record has enjoyed a singular reputation for interpretation and performance, This new 180g vinyl pressing will finally reveal the full capacity of its sound. Recorded soon after their triumphant tour of Europe, Leonard Bernstein and the New York Philharmonic feed off the ecstatic energy of those concerts to create one of the definitive classical LP´s of all time; dynamic, passionate and brimming with lyricism and power. During the European tour, Shostakovich himself applauded Bernstein´s dazzling interpretation. The fact that this performance is still revered 30 years and countless other recording later is testament to its brilliance.  Bernstein interprets this music with great plasticity, clarity and fire, stressing the warmth and the spontaneity hidden in it. 

1. Moderato
2. Allegretto
3. Largo
4. Allegro Non Troppo


• 180 gr. virgin vinyl  
• Direct from analogue master-tape  
• Limited edition  
• Original cover-art  
• Made in USA